The taste of summer

you taste like summer, so dress me with your seasons, you spill blossom when you converse, against my heart I commit treason, I’ve got an addiction, and you are my drug, you keep me coming back, withdrawing would open me up, my veins pump for your mind, my eyes see for your beauty, my fingers can only touch, your skin that runs so smoothly, so let me wallow in your voice, lose consciousness in your ideas, tell me your regrets, let me soften their loud noise, let me whisper in your ear, ever oh so gently, let me crawl into your heart, oh how I love you so immensely

Leave a Reply

