Posted in Uncategorized

You’re my favourite place (extract)

As we lay in bed letting the evening fall upon us, too tired to move, too weak to try, I let your hand clutch mine. Our fingers entwined, your body leant against mine, I could feel your breath upon my pimpled skin, it was trembling. You were scared, I was scared. Your skin, soft to the touch, was warmer than a roaring fire in the middle of winter. Out of every place I had ever visited, every attraction within the world, your arms were still my favourite place to visit. And re visit daily


Author:

Hello there. As you have stumbled across my page, please take the time to look through some of my various writings and photographs. I like to try new things, and different styles of writing is one of them. Poetry is not dead, writing is an art, and i intend to be an artist.

Leave a Reply

