Posted in Uncategorized

Shooting star

On a deathly hollow, starless, lifeless night, I would find myself staring into the galaxy, beady eyed looking for answers. I accepted that your eyes held the soul of the planet . We stood together in one perfect moment, awash with desire, drive, devotion. How was I to know we could cause a chain sequence of events with our passion? The butterfly effect produced blemishes in your perfection, leaving you exposed. My love for you was pure, yours was deleterious. You ran and ran, my beautiful shooting star 💫

Author:

Hello there. As you have stumbled across my page, please take the time to look through some of my various writings and photographs. I like to try new things, and different styles of writing is one of them. Poetry is not dead, writing is an art, and i intend to be an artist.

Leave a Reply

